Date: 1st September 2017 at 11:52pm
Written by:

Yesterday, the Premier League confirmed the summer edition of Burnley’s 25 man squad.

With the transfer window closing at 11pm on Thursday evening, clubs had to get the revised numbers in quickly and by a deadline of 4pm yesterday and here is the player list that Burnley submitted for the coming half a season.

As ever, the details.

A 25 man squad cannot contain more than 17 players who do not fulfil the home grown requirement of the Premier League, and once those 17 non home grown players have been named, the remainder of the squad must be a player who, irrespective of age or nationality, has been registered with a club affiliated to the Football Association or Football Association of Wales for a period of (continuous or not) of three seasons or 36 months prior to the their 21st birthday.

No changes can be made to this 25 man squad now until the January window, but players classed as Under 21 for this season do not have to be named, but can come into contention for Premier League games if required.

Full 25 man squad list – (*=Home grown):

Arfield, Scott
Bardsley, Phillip Anthony*
Barnes, Ashley Luke*
Brady, Robert*
Cork, Jack Frank Porteous*
Defour, Steven Arnold
Gudmundsson, Johann Berg
Heaton, Thomas David*
Hendrick, Jeffrey Patrick*
Legzdins, Adam Richard*
Long, Kevin Finbarr*
Lowton, Matthew John*
Marney, Dean Edward*
Mee, Benjamin Thomas*
Pope, Nicholas David*
Tarkowski, James Alan*
Taylor, Charles James*
Ulvestad, Fredrik
Vokes, Samuel Michael*
Walters, Jonathan Ronald*
Ward, Stephen Robert
Wells, Nahki
Westwood, Ashley Roy*
Wood, Chris*

Under-21 players (Contract and Scholars):

Agyei, Daniel Ebenezer Kwasi
Allan Meredith, Dylon Thomas
Bayode, Olatunde Tobias
Birch, Arlen Tom
Bruce, Adam David
Chakwana, Tinashe
Clarke, James Michael Neil
Cropper, Jordan
Dunne, James Gerard
Egan, Leighton Michael Paul
Flowers, Harry Edward
Fowler, Michael
Ginnelly, Joshua Lloyd
Harris, William
Howarth, Mark David
Jackson, Bradley Allen
Jumeau, Tristan Samuel
Kershaw, Ethan Samuel
King, Connor Lewis
Koiki, Abd-Al-Ali Morakinyo Olaposi
Layton, Samuel Jay Dixon
Leitch, Robbie
Limb, Harry
Massanka, Ntumba
McNeil, Dwight James Matthew
Metz, Khius
Mitchell, Conor
Moss, Daniel Thomas
Mpofu, Kwazinkosi
Mupariwa, Terry Tauyanashe
N’Guessan, Christian Dashiell Ruhemann
Nabi, Rahis
O’Neill, Aiden Connor
Samms, Akim McKenzie
Stone, Aiden Thomas
Taylor, Richard Akinfolarin
Thomas, Bobby Craig
Thomas, Jamie Carl
Wilson, Scott John
Wood, Tommy Paul
Wusiewicz, Marcel
Yari, Kian
Younger, Oliver